How do I get a library card?
The Universal City Public Library will serve without charge all people residing within the state of Texas, as well as Universal City business and property owners. Library Card applicants must provide official government or school issued photo identification and a bill or mail with a postmark not more than 60 days old with the patron’s name and physical address on the form or as addressee on the envelope. Children 17 years old and younger must be able to sign their name and have a parent or legal guardian present at the time of the library card application to sign as the responsible party on the application. Non-residents of Texas may purchase a library card for an annual fee of $15.00. Photo identification and proof of residency requirements are the same as for Texas residents.

Show All Answers

1. How do I get a library card?
2. What may I check out?
3. How long may I keep borrowed items?
4. What is the penalty for returning items late?
5. How do I make a donation to the library?
6. Does the library have a volunteer program?